Yard 4

I briefly started shaping the yard this weekend. I had tried to build a spar gauge to mark the lines for planning down to make an even octagonal shape but my drill holes in the gauge were not straight so it wouldn’t make even lines. I’ll just cut by eye instead. I shaved down one side a bit on Saturday and tonight I planed down the same side a bit further. Then I flipped it and did the same on the opposite side. I’ll try to get Molly working on it this week. I was really hoping to start nailing chine logs to the plywood shapes on Sunday but Fiona and I came down with a stomach virus and the day was a wash. More snow in the forecast this week but the weekend is supposed to be back up in the 50s so maybe we’ll get to it this weekend.

2 sides planed

2 sides planed

Leave a Reply

