Leeboard cutting

Tonight I cut out the leeboard. I’m not looking forward to trying to get the foil shape cut into it. I’ve been working a bit here and there on the foil shape for the rudder and even that small shape has been painfully slow. I think the tool I really need is a half round rasp. I’ll have to acquire one before starting on the leeboard.

leeboard cut

leeboard cut

rudder shaping - very slowly

rudder shaping – very slowly

 

Total time: 44.5 hours
Total boat cost: $467
Total tools cost: $200

Leave a Reply

