More paint

Tonight I trimmed up the dragon head pieces a bit and cut a few support pieces. Then I got a coat of primer on one side of each of them. I also got the second coat of green paint on the hatches. Finally, I made up a demo corner of sail material to bring to Tanya’s mom to see if her sewing machine will go through all the material. I’m hoping to get the sewing knocked out by Wednesday so I can get the grommets in and attach to the yard and boom. Feels like there is still a lot of little things to do this week. Does it even fit on the trailer???

Total time: 85 hours
Total boat cost: $534
Total tools cost: $200

Leave a Reply

