Bulkheads & Transoms

Today I spent some time cleaning up my tools. I’ve been neglecting many of them over the years as they’ve lived outside in damp conditions. My handsaws were rusting and some of my wrenches too. I sanded down the rust and gave everything a good coat of oil. Hopefully they’ll do a little better now. After lunch I got all the 3/4″ square blocking glued and nailed to the bulkheads and transoms. I used the Titebond 3 glue and silicon bronze ring nails to tack them in place.

nailers attached

nailers attached

After finishing those and raking more leaves, I started sanding down the Klepper paddle that I epoxied last time. I’ve got the blade and half the shaft sanded down.

Hours: 2/15

Leave a Reply

