Sanding, sanding, sanding

Yesterday I planned a picnic canoe trip to Falls Lake. I loaded up the old fiberglass canoe on the car and made lunch to bring along. It was cool and foggy in the morning. While waiting for the sun and the girls to be ready, I started sanding the interior of the Toto. I probably spent about two hours on the task. I used the orbital sander with 60 grit paper on it. I went through about 4 disks of paper, but got the entire inside sanded down, including the air box. I also sanded down the hatch cover, but ran out of time before finishing the rear deck itself. I still need to do the top and bottom of the rear deck, hand sand the gunwales and a few of the corners.

By then the sun came out and it turned into a beautiful day. We picked up some friends and headed over to Rolling View park on Falls Lake where we spent the afternoon playing in the sand, climbing on the jungle gym, fishing and puttering about in the canoe.

 

Shore Fishing

Shore Fishing

And Canoe Fishing

And Canoe Fishing

Hours: 2.5/54

One thought on “Sanding, sanding, sanding

Leave a Reply

