More paint

I haven’t been keeping up with the blog fully. I got some painting done over the weekend and more done today. Over the weekend the first coat of light blue went on the interior. It’s very, very pale blue. Just enough away from white to cut down on the glare. I also got the first coat of dark blue on the bottom. Yesterday I got the rear deck screwed down with silicon and taped off a paint line. Today I put a second coat of blue on the bottom and it’s already covered in yellow pollen. I sure hope that washes off. I also got the first coat of TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish on the first set of paddles.

deck screwed on

deck screwed on

bottom painted

bottom painted

still needs the white stripe painted

still needs the white stripe painted

first paddle with a light coat of wood finish

first paddle with a light coat of wood finish

Hours: 4/58

Leave a Reply

