Air box glass and epoxy

After re-arranging the carport for a scooter tech session yesterday where we worked on an old Vespa 100, I set things back up for boat work today. I was planning to put glass tape on all the interior seems. I started cutting out the pieces and ran out of tape. I’m about 25 feet short I think. Time to put in another order to Duckworks. I decided to go ahead and glass and epoxy coat the rear air box. That way I can be sanding and painting it this week while waiting for the tape to come in.

finished air box

finished air box

I managed to get one piece of tape glued into the main body as well. 4 more seems to go.

Leave a Reply

