Rear deck

As Hurricane Joaquin heads out to sea, it’s still sending us plenty of rain. Today I finished the fillets on the interior of the boat and laid in a layer of 3″ 6 oz fiberglass tape. I then put a coat of epoxy on the rest of the interior. I decided that since the exterior was fully glassed I didn’t need to tape the top seems. I just taped the bottom seems and the bow.

wpid-20151003_123615.jpg

Then I put the rear deck board on, traced it out and cut it out with the jigsaw leaving a good amount of overhang. I screwed it down into place.

wpid-20151003_144710.jpg

Then I bought myself a flush cut router bit and zipped my way around the deck giving it a perfect fit in just a few minutes. Wow, was that much easier than the last time.

wpid-20151003_165905.jpg

I also bought primer and paint. Looking forward to some dry sunny days to do some painting.

 

Leave a Reply

