Dittybox Rowing Seat

I’ve been sitting on a plastic cooler when rowing the Terror of the Sea and the poor thing is deforming under me. I had a bunch of left over 3/4″ maple plywood from the closet project, so today I knocked together a japanese toolbox inspired storage unit.

20151207_170638.jpg

It’s 20″ long x 15″ wide x 15″ tall. With a boat cushion on top it will be quite comfortable and it might just serve as my camp kitchen box going forward. A little more sanding and some paint and it’s ready for the boat.

Leave a Reply

